Solving Homelessness Together

Fwd: Inclement Weather

Valley Rescue Mission is planning for the inclement weather – providing more beds and allowing people to stay in.  See message below.  Please spread the word so no one is outdoors and COLD!
Peace Liz

Elizabeth Dillard
Homeless Resource Network
2221 Second Avenue
PO BOX 811
Columbus GA 31902
706-571-3399
Fax- 706.571-0707

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Harbuck, Don <dharbuck@valleyrescue.com>
Date: Wed, Dec 6, 2017 at 8:55 AM
Subject: Fwd: Inclement Weather
To: Liz Dillard <liz@homelessresourcenetwork.org>
Cc: Rhonda Mobley <rmobley@valleyrescue.com>, Christopher Coleman <ccoleman@valleyrescue.com>, Ernie Perritt <eperritt@valleyrescue.com>, Gregory Hegwood <ghegwood@valleyrescue.com>, Judge Hobby <jhobby@valleyrescue.com>, Pat Malloy <crossroadsadmin@valleyrescue.com>, Wilmer Huguley <whuguley@valleyrescue.com>

Hello Liz,
Please see our inclement weather notice for this week.  Please let us know if we can help you in anyway and if you have any questions concerning our inclement weather policy.
Thank you and have a blessed day.
Best Regards,
Don Harbuck

Men's Director
Valley Rescue Mission

We have come to know and have believed the love which God has for us.  God is love, and the one who abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him.
1 John 4:16 


This e-mail and any files transmitted with it contain information that is confidential and privileged. This information is intended only for the use of the individual(s) and entity(ies) to whom it is addressed. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, printing, or use of this information is strictly prohibited and possibly a violation of federal and/or state laws and regulations. If you have received this information in error, please contact the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this communication.

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Harbuck, Don <dharbuck@valleyrescue.com>
Date: Wed, Dec 6, 2017 at 8:52 AM
Subject: Inclement Weather
To: Christopher Coleman <ccoleman@valleyrescue.com>, Ernie Perritt <eperritt@valleyrescue.com>, Gregory Hegwood <ghegwood@valleyrescue.com>, Judge Hobby <jhobby@valleyrescue.com>, Pat Malloy <crossroadsadmin@valleyrescue.com>, Wilmer Huguley <whuguley@valleyrescue.com>
Cc: Rhonda Mobley <rmobley@valleyrescue.com>, Barbara Wiley <bwiley@valleyrescue.com>, "Oxford, Mitzi" <moxford@valleyrescue.com>, Devin Taylor <dtaylor@valleyrescue.com>, "Peek, Jr., Freddie" <bpeek@valleyrescue.com>, Jodie Jones <jjones@valleyrescue.com>, Robert Morgan <robmorgan@valleyrescue.com>, Bill Abercrombie <retailmanager@valleyrescue.com>, Bryant Roberts <broberts@valleyrescue.com>, Melissa Foster <mfoster@valleyrescue.com>, Deana Terwilliger <dterwilliger@valleyrescue.com>

Men's Ministry Staff,
We will allow the transients to stay in the shelter Friday thru Sunday due to the inclement weather. We will reevaluate the situation on Sunday.  Also, please prepare to add additional beds and cots.  Please note that our capacity is 70 beds for the transient side in emergencies.  If you get any calls concerning the shelter please direct them to me or Rhonda.  Please let Security know to direct all shelter calls to me or Rhonda.  Do not speak to the media or give any interviews.  Direct all media calls and inquiries to Mitzi or Rhonda.  Please let Security know this as well.  
Please prepare for any additional people concerning food and bedding.  
Thank you for all that you do and let's make sure we take care of everyone to the best of our ability.  I appreciate your dedication and passion for those we serve.  
Please call me if you have any questions.
God bless,
Don Harbuck
Men's Director
Valley Rescue Mission

We have come to know and have believed the love which God has for us.  God is love, and the one who abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him.
1 John 4:16 


This e-mail and any files transmitted with it contain information that is confidential and privileged. This information is intended only for the use of the individual(s) and entity(ies) to whom it is addressed. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, printing, or use of this information is strictly prohibited and possibly a violation of federal and/or state laws and regulations. If you have received this information in error, please contact the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this communication.