Solving Homelessness Together

Fwd: Warming Station will be open longer

Sent from my Verizon, Samsung Galaxy smartphone

——– Original message ——–
From: Neil Richardson <NRichardson@columbusga.org&gt;
Date: 12/29/17 12:45 PM (GMT-05:00)
To: bcovington@cfcv.com, bkirkland0518@gmail.com, Candace Poole <cpoole@unitedwayofthecv.org&gt;, Don Harbuck <dharbuck@valleyrescue.com&gt;, Gordon Griswould <GGriswould@columbusga.org&gt;, jlwilliams@columbushousing.org, jstjohn@unitedwayofthecv.org, “Kim Jenkins (kim@odch.org)” <kim@odch.org&gt;, “Larry Rollins – St Peter/Rose Hill (larry@stpeterumc.com)” <larry@stpeterumc.com&gt;, “liz Dillard (liz@homelessresourcenetwork.org)” <liz@homelessresourcenetwork.org&gt;, Michael David <michael_david@uss.salvationarmy.org&gt;, nancy.williams@columbusregional.com, Neil Richardson <NRichardson@columbusga.org&gt;, Pat Malloy <crossroadsadmin@valleyrescue.com&gt;, pat@unitedwayofthecv.org, Phil Scoggins <pscoggins@wrbl.com&gt;, rickmcknight@wowway.net, Riley Land <RLand@columbusga.org&gt;, ronking269@gmail.com, scott@unitedwayofthecv.org, “Tim Harris (timthebbqman@aol.com)” <timthebbqman@aol.com&gt;
Subject: Warming Station will be open longer

Looking at the national Weather Service projections, we have extended the SafeHouse as warming station to include Wednesday, January 3.  As of now, we will open Monday at 7am and remain open till Thursday at 230.

 

If the weather stays as forecasted now, we will be open Thursday and Friday nights as well.  Will send new poster for those extensions as we get closer.

 

Below are the revised posters