Solving Homelessness Together

Fwd: Warming Station extended thru Sunday afternoon


Elizabeth Dillard
Homeless Resource Network
2221 Second Avenue
PO BOX 811
Columbus GA 31902
706-571-3399
Fax- 706.571-0707

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Neil Richardson <NRichardson@columbusga.org>
Date: Tue, Jan 2, 2018 at 12:27 PM
Subject: Warming Station extended thru Sunday afternoon
To: "bcovington@cfcv.com" <bcovington@cfcv.com>, "bkirkland0518@gmail.com" <bkirkland0518@gmail.com>, Candace Poole <cpoole@unitedwayofthecv.org>, "Chuck Williams (chwilliams@ledger-enquirer.com)" <chwilliams@ledger-enquirer.com>, Don Harbuck <dharbuck@valleyrescue.com>, Donna Tompkins <DTompkins@columbusga.org>, "Drew Rhodes (drhodes@wltz.com)" <drhodes@wltz.com>, Gordon Griswould <GGriswould@columbusga.org>, Jason Dennis <jdennis@wtvm.com>, "jlwilliams@columbushousing.org" <jlwilliams@columbushousing.org>, "jstjohn@unitedwayofthecv.org" <jstjohn@unitedwayofthecv.org>, "Kim Jenkins (kim@odch.org)" <kim@odch.org>, "Larry Rollins – St Peter/Rose Hill (larry@stpeterumc.com)" <larry@stpeterumc.com>, "liz Dillard (liz@homelessresourcenetwork.org)" <liz@homelessresourcenetwork.org>, Mallory Hagan <mhagan@wltz.com>, Michael David <michael_david@uss.salvationarmy.org>, Mike Haskey <mhaskey@ledger-enquirer.com>, "nancy.williams@columbusregional.com" <nancy.williams@columbusregional.com>, Neil Richardson <NRichardson@columbusga.org>, Pat Malloy <crossroadsadmin@valleyrescue.com>, "pat@unitedwayofthecv.org" <pat@unitedwayofthecv.org>, Phil Scoggins <pscoggins@wrbl.com>, Raven Poole <rpoole@wtvm.com>, "rickmcknight@wowway.net" <rickmcknight@wowway.net>, Ricky Boren <RBoren@columbusga.org>, Riley Land <RLand@columbusga.org>, "rwatson@wltz.com" <rwatson@wltz.com>, "ronking269@gmail.com" <ronking269@gmail.com>, "scott@unitedwayofthecv.org" <scott@unitedwayofthecv.org>, "Tim Harris (timthebbqman@aol.com)" <timthebbqman@aol.com>

The National Weather Service projects very cold weather through Sunday morning.  The SafeHouse opened yesterday at 7am and will remain open until Sunday afternoon at 230pm.  Please remember no one is refused and no questions asked.  We are open 24 hours a day for anyone who needs to be indoors.  If you or your organization meets anyone that needs help encourage them to come or bring them to the SafeHouse (2101 Hamilton) and we will feed, clothe and house them during this emergency.

 

The Verge Church has also extended their warming station as well.  They pick up between 4 and 5 every day from around water park and return to town each morning.

 

Attached are updated flyers.  Thanks for helping get the word out!!!

 

Blessings

neil

Virus-free. www.avg.com